New Board Nominees Announcement:

President: Helen Minieri-Stacy
Vice President: Judy McCleery
Secretary: Sharon Hogan-Langhorne
Treasurer: Adrienne Walter
Membership: Julie Ott
Programs: Carolyn Walter
Publicity: Maryjane Raynor
Newletter: Linda Beutelschies
E-Media: Megan Heckman
Nominating: Annelle Lewis
Directors-At-Large: Irene Damato, Tara Kelly, and Elaine Meyn


RSVP to save your seat and help us celebrate our 2016 Scholarship Winners


We’re so exciting to award three deserving graduating high school seniors scholarships from EEWN. Each young woman will present their essays and we know you’ll be impressed by their amazing accomplishments!

Congratulations to:

Gina Anasagasti of Southold
Carly Doorhy of Mattituck
Emily Shore of Manorville 

We will also be voting on the incoming board members at this meeting.

Wednesday, June 15, 2016 from 5:30pm – 8:00pm

Location: Touch of Venice, 28350 Main Road, Cutchogue NY 11935

$45 for members with an RSVP before 4pm on June 13, 2016,
$50 for non-members & those without RSVP. Price includes dinner. 

You’re encouraged to bring colleagues but be sure to RSVP to save your seat.

  1. (required)
  2. (valid email required)
  3. (required)
  4. (required)

cforms contact form by delicious:days



East End Women’s Network Past President Jennifer Maertz and newly elected President Helen Minieri-Stacy with scholarship winners

East End Women’s Network Awarded Scholarships to three local high school seniors, June meeting included scholarship presentation and board elections

RIVERHEAD, NY – The East End Women’s Network (EEWN) awarded college scholarships of one thousand dollars ($1,000) each to three high school seniors during their Wednesday, June 17th membership meeting at Birchwood of Polish Town Restaurant in Riverhead.
Each year the East End Women’s Network awards college scholarships to local young women selected by the organizations scholarship committee. Due to their successful fundraising efforts over the last few years, the network has been able to increase the award to the current amount of one thousand dollars for all three award recipients.
This year EEWN received over forty-five college scholarship applications. As part of the application procedure each young woman submitted an essay discussing “What makes a leader” and the scholarship recipients recited their essays at the June awards event. This year’s college scholarship recipients were Adrianna Lawson of Mattituck, Theresa Bender of Shoreham, and Julia Saccamano of Southold.

Board LR-EEWN-5065

Newly elected EEWN board members

As they read their essays, each scholarship recipient offered her own insightful perspective on leadership. Adrianna Lawson, who works Amano in Mattituck, is actively involved in her schools art clubs and wishes to pursue a career in the arts, said “Being president [of a club] does not automatically make you a leader, what you do with that sense of responsibility and privilege to inspire others to be great is what makes someone a leader.” She added “Everyone has a leader inside of them; it’s just a matter of unleashing it for everyone to see.”
Similarly, Theresa Bender said “The job of a leader is to guide the members of the group along a path that makes each person feel valued and important and that enables the common goal to be achieved.” Bender, who has had the opportunity to intern at Brookhaven National Lab when not working as a referee at children’s soccer games, aspires to pursue a career in aerospace or aeronautical engineering.
Julia Saccamano, who works at Southold Free Library and is an accomplished musician, volunteers her time at First Presbyterian Church and writes book reviews for the Cutchogue Library. “Others can write and represent but there is always someone who is needed to operate in the background and lead.” Said Saccammano – referring to her leadership role as editor of her school newspaper. Julia intends to major in Chemical Engineering.
Following the scholarship award presentations, The East End Women’s Network also held their annual elections for their Board of Directors for the 2015/2016 year. The newly elected and re-elected board members were then sworn-in by Southold Town Councilwoman Jill Doherty.
Due to the organizations term limits, former Vice President Helen Minieri Stacy succeeded Jennifer Maertz as President of EEWN as Maertz moves into the honorary board position of President Emeritus after serving as President of since 2013.
Additional board members elected on Wednesday night include: Vice President, Judy McCleery; Secretary, Sharon Hogan; Treasurer, Irene Damato; Membership Chair, Julie Ott; Program Chair, Carolyn Walter; Publicity Chair, Melanie McEvoy; Newsletter Chair, Kathleen Hendrickson; E-Chair, Megan Heckman; Nominating Chair, Carolyn London; and Director’s-at-Large, Gia Heeg, Annelle Lewis, and Maryjane Raynor.
Photo credit: Judy McCleery of Vivid Visions Photo-Graphics